Fever Ray Announces New Album Radical Romantics, Shares New Song “Carbon Dioxide”: Listen

Fever Ray announced their new album: Radical Romantics It is scheduled to be released on March 10th via Mute. It is Karen Dreger’s third studio album as Fever Ray and first in five years. The album was written and recorded with Dreier’s brother and former knife-wielding bandmate, Olof Dreger; Other contributors include Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Nydia, Johannes Berglund, Peder Mannerfelt, Bar Grindvik and Martin Falk. Fever Ray also released a new single, “Co2”, which was co-produced by Vissel. Check it out below.

second Swedish dissident album, He is drowning, was released in 2017. Since then, Dreijer has released a live album and a remix album of his tracks. In October 2022, they release “What Do They Call Us,” which opens Radical Romantics.

Read Pitchfork’s 2017 interview “Fever Ray Explains How Ball Gags, Leather Fetishes, and Weird Memes Inspired Her New Album.”


This content can also be viewed on the site from which it originated.

Radical Romantics:

01 What do they call us
02 shiver
03 new utensils
04 Candy
05 even out
06 Find a ghost
07 carbon dioxide
08 North
09 tapping fingers
10 ocean floor

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Ray Fever: Radical Romantics

Author: Michael

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *