Beyoncé, Adele, and Kendrick Lamar Nominated for Record of the Year at the 2023 Grammys

The 2023 Grammy Award nominees are revealed today. In the nominations for Record of the Year are Kendrick Lamar (“Fifth Heart”), Beyoncé (“Break My Soul”), Steve Lacey (“Bad Habit”), Adele (“Izzy Ali”), Abba (“Don’t Shut Me Down”), Doja Cat (“Woman”), Harry Styles (“As It Was”), Lizzo (“About Damn Time”) and Mary J. Blige (“Good Morning Gorgeous”) and Brandi Carlile featuring Lucious (“You and Me on the Rock.”) Check out the full list of Grammy nominees here.

Adele is the only record-of-the-year nominee to have previously won the award, having won home awards in 2012 and 2017 for Rolling in the Deep and Hello, respectively. At the latter ceremony, Adele won the award over Beyoncé, who was nominated for “Formation”. ABBA, Brandi Carlile, Doja Cat, Kendrick Lamar, Lizzo, and Mary J. Blige are nominated for Record of the Year as well.

The 2023 Grammy Awards are set to take place on Sunday, February 5, at the Arena in Los Angeles. Catch all of Pitchfork’s coverage of the 2023 Grammy Awards.

year record

ABBA – Don’t lock me up
Adele – Easy for me
Beyoncé – Break My Soul
Brandi Carlile featuring Lucious – You and Me on the Rock
Doja Cat – Woman
Harry Styles – as it was
Kendrick Lamar – Part V From Heart
Lizzo – About Damn Time
Mary J Blige – Good morning, wonderful
Steve Lacey – Bad Habit

How Kendrick Lamar’s “Part 5 Heart” video spoils deepfake technology

Author: Michael

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *